Till Her Heart Dances
  Return to Author Home Page
  Home  | Pictures, notes, docs, etc.  | Other Works  | Comment
Get Till Her Heart Dances: eBook from Amazon, eBook from B&N, eBook from Smashwords, Paperback or click image
    Copyright 2016 Thomas B. Macy
Till Her Heart Dances

Till Her Heart Dances, third book in the Fury series, continues Ann's journey east with Bekah, Seth, and Coonie. In 1851, 15 year old Bekah, bruised emotionally by her father and dealing with a wounded spirit, heads East. She is accompanied by her adoptive mother Ann, Seth who has hidden desires for Ann, and Coonie, a man in his 60’s who longs to get home to his wife in New York. Trials in the wilderness and devastating revelations threaten to tear these friends apart. Love can overcome all kinds of emotional catastrophes. It can console. But love has many faces. It can even be a demon.

Ann and Bekah forge an unlikely bond in tragic circumstances. When twelve-year-old Bekah is abandoned by her father after her mother passes away, Ann adopts the girl into her life. Just as they are planning to head East, Bekah’s father returns and coaxes his daughter back to him; but life with her dad is far from ideal. After hearing of the abuse Bekah is suffering, Ann embarks on a treacherous journey to rescue her. Will the pair be able to overcome all their trials and meet again?

The Pictures, Notes, Docs, etc. link above includes
  1. documents concerning history of the era,
  2. pictures related to the story, and
  3. references used during the writing of the work.
See the Back Cover Reviews.

Buy the paperback here.

 Enjoy the other links on this page pertaining to the remarkable adventure of Rebecah Ann Johnson. For documentation of Ann's journey on the Christopher Mitchel whaling ship, go to First Fury. To read about the gold rush mining camps and Bekah's dealing with the trauma of sexual abuse, go to RUINED.

  facebook Blog Like Me  on Facebook